Written by on September 5, 2017

Miranda Lambert heads into November’s CMA Awards with five nominations, more than any other artist this year. She is trailed by Keith Urban and Little Big Town with four each, it was announced yesterday morning live during ABC’s “Good Morning America.” Brothers Osborne, Dustin Lynch and Lauren Alaina shared the nominations during the broadcast. The 51st annual CMA Awards will air live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on November 8th. Here are the nominees:

Entertainer Of The Year

  • Garth Brooks
  • Luke Bryan
  • Eric Church
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Keith Urban

Single Of The Year

  • “Better Man” – Little Big Town
  • “Blue Ain’t Your Color” – Keith Urban
  • “Body Like A Back Road” – Sam Hunt
  • “Dirt On My Boots” – Jon Pardi
  • “Tin Man” – Miranda Lambert

Album Of The Year

  • “The Breaker” – Little Big Town
  • “From A Room: Volume 1” – Chris Stapleton
  • “Heart Break” – Lady Antebellum
  • “The Nashville Sound” – Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit
  • “The Weight of These Wings” – Miranda Lambert

Song Of The Year

  • “Better Man” – Songwriter(s): Taylor Swift
  • “Blue Ain’t Your Color” – Songwriter(s): Clint Lagerberg, Hillary Lindsey, Steven Olsen
  • “Body Like A Back Road” – Songwriter(s): Zach Crowell, Sam Hunt, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne
  • “Dirt On My Boots” – Songwriter(s): Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley
  • “Tin Man” – Songwriter(s): Jack Ingram, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall

Female Vocalist Of The Year

  • Kelsea Ballerini
  • Miranda Lambert
  • Reba McEntire
  • Maren Morris
  • Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist Of The Year

  • Dierks Bentley
  • Eric Church
  • Thomas Rhett
  • Chris Stapleton
  • Keith Urban

Vocal Group Of The Year

  • Lady Antebellum
  • Little Big Town
  • Old Dominion
  • Rascal Flatts
  • Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo Of The Year

  • Dan + Shay
  • Florida Georgia Line
  • Maddie & Tae
  • Brothers Osborne

Musical Event Of The Year

  • “Craving You” – Thomas Rhett (ft. Maren Morris)
  • “Funny How Time Slips Away” – Glen Campbell with Willie Nelson
  • “Kill A Word” – Eric Church (ft. Rhiannon Giddens)
  • “Setting the World on Fire” – Kenny Chesney (with P!nk)
  • “Speak to a Girl” – Tim McGraw & Faith Hill

Musician Of The Year

  • Jerry Douglas (Dobro)
  • Paul Franklin (Steel Guitar)
  • Dann Huff (Guitar)
  • Mac McAnally (Guitar)
  • Derek Wells (Guitar)

Music Video Of The Year

  • “Better Man” – Little Big Town; Director(s): Becky Fluke and Reid Long
  • “Blue Ain’t Your Color” – Keith Urban; Director(s): Carter Smith
  • “Craving You” – Thomas Rhett (ft. Maren Morris); Director(s): TK McKamy
  • “Vice” – Miranda Lambert; Director(s): Trey Fanjoy
  • “It Ain’t My Fault” – Brothers Osborne; Director(s): Wes Edwards and Ryan Silver

New Artist Of The Year

  • Luke Combs
  • Old Dominion
  • Jon Pardi
  • Brett Young
  • Lauren Alaina

[There are no radio stations in the database]