Kacey Musgraves’ ‘star-crossed: the film’ Set For September 10 Release Exclusively On Paramount+

star-crossed — the first album of new material from six-time Grammy Award-winning singer-songwriter Kacey Musgraves since releasing her groundbreaking and critically-acclaimed album Golden Hour in 2018 — will be released via Interscope Records / UMG Nashville on September 10. As well, August 23 marks not only the release of the album’s Musgraves, Daniel Tashian, and Ian Fitchuk-written title track, but also the announcement of the September 10 debut of the Musgraves-starring star-crossed: the film directed by Bardia Zeinali, which will be streamed exclusively via Paramount+.

Embedded from www.youtube.com.

A press release notes that Musgraves’ album will be a “15-song collection, structured as a modern-day tragedy in three acts, [telling] an extremely personal journey of heartache and healing.” As for the related film, it is a collaboration between Musgraves, Zeinali, and Academy Award-nominated cinematographer Matthew Libatique (A Star Is Born, Black Swan). “We wanted it to feel cinematic and epic without compromising the heart and the emotion,” Zeinali says, “to feel fantastical and heightened and tell her story through the lens of art and fashion.” The 50-minute movie was filmed over a 10-day shoot in Los Angeles and features cameos from Emmy Award-winner Eugene Levy, Victoria Pedretti (Once Upon a Time in Hollywood, You), singer-songwriter Princess Nokia, Symone (RuPaul’s Drag Race winner), and comedian Megan Stalter.

The global premiere of Kacey Musgraves’ star-crossed: the film will exclusively debut on Paramount+ in the US, Latin America, Australia, the Nordics, and Canada beginning on Friday, September 10th. Fans outside of these markets can watch on MTV across its worldwide network of channels in nearly 180 regions.

star-crossed is available for pre-order now by clicking here. The album’s track listing is below:

1. star-crossed
2. good wife
3. cherry blossom
4. simple times
5. if this was a movie…
6. justified
7. angel
8. breadwinner
9. camera roll
10. easier said
11. hookup scene
12. keep lookin’ up
13. what doesn’t kill me
14. there is a light
15. gracias a la vida

Source link